Posted in All Blog Posts, News, Writing

The Novel: An Update

Greetings, dear readers!

I have been hard at work on revising my novel. Currently, I have finished a full revision (second draft) and am starting to receive feedback from my beta readers about it. All of their suggestions should be in my hands by early February. From there, I will revise again. Following that, I will have the book professionally edited. If all goes well, it will be time to seek out an agent!

I have also started writing book two of the series. I am three chapters in, as of today.

As always, thank you for following me on this journey so far. I hope, in the near future, I will have a published book to present to everyone!

Author:

L. N. Holmes is the author of SPACE, COLLISIONS (Ghost City Press). Her stories have appeared in Barren Magazine, Newfound, Vestal Review, F(r)iction, and several other publications. A native of Ohio, she currently lives in Nebraska.

Leave a comment