Novelizing my Notes in November: NaNoWriMo Round 2

writing, reading, fiction, post-apocalyptic, novel, NaNoWriMo, National Novel Writing Month, L. N. Holmes, The Dragonfly Legacy

I have a story I want to tell you.

First, however, I need to write it.

Are you ready for National Novel Writing Month? I sure hope I am, because I’m participating again this November.

After a few archived novel attempts, I’ve learned a lot about my personal weaknesses. In the MFA program at Creighton University, I’m also learning techniques to overcome those weaknesses. My hope is that I’ll be able to write a novel manuscript that I will want to revise, polish, and eventually pitch to an agent.

My novel last November left much to be desired. It would take more work to overhaul it than it would to write something new. So I’ve decided to do just that.

Maybe I’ll go back to my other novel one day. For now I’ve had more success with my short works than my longer ones, but I’m not giving up. My goal is to write and traditionally publish a novel—and I mean to pursue that goal no matter what obstacles may come.

Are you participating in NaNoWriMo this year? I’d be happy to connect with you. You can find me here and my novel plans here.

1 Comment

  1. Happy almost NaNoWriMo time! It’s both exciting and a little scary, isn’t it? Even if you decide not to go back to book 1, you DID win. You did write a novel. Nobody can ever take that away from you. How many people wander around this earth thinking “someday” I would love to write my book? And you did it. And next time it is going to be even better.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

