Update: Life is Crazy and Fantastic

victory, chess, game, playing well, writing, career, step up, working hard, another victory

So I’ve been REALLY busy these last couple of months, as you may have been able to tell by the lack of posts to my blog. I’m still going to post reviews, opinions, etc., but I wanted to give some explanation as to my recent absence.

All of the things that have been keeping me busy are wonderful.

For one, I’ve been accepted into a creative writing MFA program. I’m so excited about this! I received a half-fellowship, so half of my tuition is paid. Now I have to find a part-time job and apply for a few scholarships to make up for the other half. I’m looking into all of my options, which is taking a great deal of my time. I assure you, though, that it is a labor of love. 🙂

Another wonderful announcement is that my short story, “When Continents Collide,” will be published in a new F(r)iction issue! I’m so excited about this. It’s another long awaited publication, another step up the ladder. I’m so happy and blessed by the staff at Tethered by Letters (the parent company of the F(r)iction Series).

Along with a lot of professional victories, there are many good things happening with my family at the moment that are drawing my time and attention. For one, my intelligent husband is graduating with another master’s degree! I, along with his parents, will be celebrating his accomplishments soon. There are also a few other great things happening too. 🙂

So I’m busy, my family is busy, but we’re still here and I’ll still post things. It might be at a slower rate, but there will be new content. Thanks for your continued readership. I hope you enjoy the future posts! 🙂

Leave a Reply

