A Vase of Wildflowers

I'm a writer because I have stage fright.

The Story a Week Challenge

“Write a short story every week. It’s not possible to write 52 bad short stories in a row.” –Ray Bradbury

So I’m adding one goal to my list. I’m going to write one story a week. Now don’t get me wrong — this is a 1000 word (or less) story a week. I know my limits. Currently I am working on a short short titled “Munch Diner’s Obliterated Waitress.” It’s a working title.

If you want some more Ray Bradbury advice, check out the video below, which is of one of his lectures. Be forewarned, there is strong language.

The late Ray Bradbury was a writer of multiple genres and was probably most famously known for his work Fahrenheit 451.

One comment on “The Story a Week Challenge

  1. Mike
    January 14, 2015

    Interesting idea! Best of luck with it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 13, 2015 by in Writing, Writing Ideas and Fun and tagged , , , , , , , .
