100 Blog Followers and Counting: Thank You Video and Reading

In the beginning of the week, I realized that I had 100 followers for my blog, A Vase of Wildflowers. I started the blog in mid-September and it had really taken off. I wouldn’t be here without you.

I am overjoyed that so many people want to regularly check my posts. I hope that I can continue to help others on their artistic journeys and continue to update everyone about my journey on the road to traditional book publication. Please continue to follow me as well as add your voice to what I hope will become a thriving reading and writing community.

Don’t forget you can follow me on Facebook, Twitter (@LNHolmeswriter), and my newly made Google+ professional page as well.

As far as the video goes, it is a thank you, an update, and a sample of my current work. If you want to skip straight to the reading, please fast forward to the time 7:03.

Please forgive my stumbling and stuttering.

For more context about the novel I am reading from, check out my National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo) synopsis page here.

Important Major/Minor characters featured in the excerpt:

♥ Queen of Hearts: the ruler of Wonderland

/ Alexa Reine: the protagonist and narrator

 Candice Cheshire: ex-CIA assassin, genetically modified super-soldier, and the Queen’s personal body guard

♥ Bernette O’Hare: the Queen’s personal assistant

 Ivan: a family friend of the Reine’s, a scavenger (looter of towns outside of Wonderland)

♠ Maybelle: Alexa’s physically disabled friend that lives with her

♠ Monica Reine: Alexa’s mother

/♥ Duchess: a former diamond that became a heart

 Rosalie: the leader of the rebels

 The Hatter: crazy guy with bad luck

Maybelle’s father: a cruel man who disowned his daughter


You can find more samples of my writing here.

For a complete list of current works and publications, click here.

For more information about me, click here.

You can check out The Monday Post archive here.

© L. N. Holmes (LeeAnn Adams)

Leave a Reply

