A Vase of Wildflowers

I'm a writer because I have stage fright.

My Latest Publication: ‘How to Love Again’ in GERM magazine

[Photo by Nicole Gentles]

Here is the newest update of my personal progress as a professional writer.

GERM magazine is a bright place, full of wonderful people, places, and things. Along with articles on love, life, style, inner and outer beauty tips, and other topics, GERM magazine has a literary section. As soon as I saw the lovely work of other writers that was featured, I knew I wanted to be a part of this gorgeous publication.

As I saw they accepted previously published work (if the author has the rights) I offered my poem “How to Love Again,” which was originally published in Incunabula and won the Katherine B. Rondthaler Award for Poetry in 2012. To my great relief and delight, they accepted it.

You can find the poem here:

“How to Love Again” by L. N. Holmes

Please feel free to read, review, and share with others. Thanks for your support in advance. Even Jennifer Niven, founder and editor-in-chief of GERM magazine, recommends it:

I hope you enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

