A Vase of Wildflowers

I'm a writer because I have stage fright.

Famous First Lines

I saw this quiz on the Algonquin Books Facebook page. It’s from BuzzFeed Books. The quiz makes you guess which book delivers the given first line. I was horrified to see that I only knew 8/15 famous lines. I have some serious reading to do.

Challenge yourself and take the quiz!

2 comments on “Famous First Lines

  1. 1956johndeere50
    October 9, 2014

    11/15…..I win?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

