A Vase of Wildflowers

I'm a writer because I have stage fright.

I Met My Goal of 60K Words A Month Ahead of Schedule

It was my goal to write 60,000 words by the end of October. Instead, I met that goal yesterday. I am still trying to figure out how this happened. I took a picture of it to prove it to the world.

Yes, it happened.

Yes, it happened.

I also wrote a flash fiction story, a poem, conducted research on 30+ literary agencies, and have written at least one blog post every day since beginning A Vase of Wildflowers. I am going to wrap up my story within the next couple of days and then it is on to revisions. I am hoping prayer and hard work will be my ticket into the big leagues. Wish me a blessed journey.

2 comments on “I Met My Goal of 60K Words A Month Ahead of Schedule

  1. bgbowers
    October 3, 2014

    Congratulations! What an achievement 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. L. N. Holmes
    October 3, 2014

    Thank you! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

